About Us

About Us

Sales & Marketing Executives of Topeka (SME Topeka) is the leading organization for sales and marketing professionals in Northeast Kansas. Our members are committed to practicing the highest standards of excellence in all aspects of sales and marketing through continued education, community involvement, and professional networking. We do this by offering opportunities to enhance your skills, connect with future sales and marketing professionals, and exchange industry strategies with your peers.

Please explore our website to learn more about SME Topeka. We look forward to meeting you at an upcoming event!

SME Topeka Board Members


President: William Beteta, Schendel Lawn & Landscape
President-elect: Kathleen Hein, CSP, Premier Employment Solutions
First Vice President: Russ Cobb, Westar Energy, Inc.
Immediate President: Jay T. Ladenburger, CURTIS 1000
Past Presidents’ Advisory Council Chairperson: Jeff Martin, Waddell & Reed Treasurer: Karon Lee. GreatLife Golf & Fitness
Vice President of Membership: Andrew Lindeman, Landmark National Ban
Vice President of Special Events & Member Education: Sarah Strydom, STACKS
Vice President of Youth Education: Marlene Showalter, Scotch Fabric Care


 Vickie Brokke, Topeka Civic Theatre & Academy and Theatre Club of Topeka
Garry G. Cushinberry, CoreFirst Bank & Trust
Jaime Hackmann, Hamm, Inc.
Brian Haug, WIBW-TV
Chelsea Houston, WestSide Stamp & Awards
Tim Kolling, Alpha Media Wibw AM/FM KTPK FM
Mary W. Lenz, Capitol Federal
Stephen Osborne, The Osborne Company
Chris St. John, Lawyers Title of Topeka